California Transit Association

About

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for managing the affairs of the Association, including setting policies and directing the Association’s staff. The Executive Committee is typically comprised of 25 members, who serve a two-year term.

The structure of the Executive Committee is determined by a specific seating allocation as detailed in the Association’s bylaws: Ten of the seats are designated to representatives of the 10 “Permanent Group” member transit systems; these 10 agencies, the largest in the state, may designate their representatives to the Executive Committee. The 15 remaining seats are apportioned among and voted upon by caucuses representing commuter rail agencies (1 seat), medium-sized operators (4 seats), small-sized operators (5 seats), transit governing board members (2 seats), business members (2 seats) and transit support groups (1 seat).

At the discretion of the Executive Committee, the number of seats may be increased to as many as 28 in order to rectify extenuating circumstances which may arise with regard to the seating of "Permanent Group" representatives.

 

 

Carl Sedoryk
Carl Sedoryk
Chair, Executive Committee

General Manager/CEO
Monterey-Salinas Transit
Csedoryk@mst.org

Kate Breen
Kate Breen
Vice Chair, Executive Committee

Director, Government Affairs
San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency
kate.breen@sfmta.com

Mona Babauta
Mona Babauta
Member, Executive Committee

Deputy General Manager
Golden Gate Bridge, Highway & Transportation District
mbabauta@goldengate.org

Alex Clifford
Alex Clifford
Member, Executive Committee

CEO/General Manager
Santa Cruz Metropolitan Transit District
aclifford@scmtd.com

Donna DeMartino
Donna DeMartino
Member, Executive Committee

CEO
San Joaquin Regional Transit District
ddemartino@sanjoaquinrtd.com

Nuria Fernandez
Nuria Fernandez
Member, Executive Committee

General Manager/CEO
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
general.manager@vta.org

Sharon Greene
Sharon Greene
Member, Executive Committee

Managing Principal
InfraStrategies LLC
sharon.greene@infrastrategies.net

Jim Hartnett
Jim Hartnett
Member, Executive Committee

General Manager & CEO
San Mateo County Transit District
hartnettj@samtrans.com

Michael Hursh
Michael Hursh
Member, Executive Committee

General Manager
Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District
mhursh@actransit.org

Paul Jablonski
Paul Jablonski
Member, Executive Committee

CEO
San Diego Metropolitan Transit System
paul.jablonski@sdmts.com

Debra Johnson
Debra Johnson
Member, Executive Committee

Deputy CEO
Long Beach Transit
djohnson@lbtransit.com

Kevin Kane
Kevin Kane
Member, Executive Committee

Executive Director
Victor Valley Transit Authority
Kkane@vvta.org

Karen King
Karen King
Member, Executive Committee

Chief Executive Officer
Golden Empire Transit District
kking@getbus.org

Jeanne Krieg
Jeanne Krieg
Member, Executive Committee

CEO
Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority
Jkrieg@eccta.org

Dan Leavitt
Dan Leavitt
Member, Executive Committee

Manager of Regional Initiatives
Altamont Corridor Express
dan@acerail.com

Roddrick Lee
Roddrick Lee
Member, Executive Committee

Federal, State and Local Government Affairs and Local Community Relations Department Manager
San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District
rlee@bart.gov

Henry Li
Henry Li
Member, Executive Committee

General Manager/CEO
Sacramento Regional Transit District
hli@sacrt.com

Beth McCormick
Beth McCormick
Member, Executive Committee

General Manager of Transit
Orange County Transportation Authority
bmccormick@octa.net

Kate Miller
Kate Miller
Member, Executive Committee

Executive Director
Napa Valley Transportation Authority
kmiller@nvta.ca.gov

Austin O'Dell
Austin O'Dell
Member, Executive Committee

Transit Services Manager
Santa Maria Area Transit
aodell@cityofsantamaria.org

Joe Policarpio
Joe Policarpio
Member, Executive Committee

Vice President, Sales and Marketing
Gillig LLC
Jpolicarpio@gillig.com

Victoria Stackwick
Victoria Stackwick
Member, Executive Committee

Principal, Office of Government Relations
San Diego Association Of Governments
victoria.stackwick@sandag.org

Michael Turner
Michael Turner
Member, Executive Committee

Deputy Executive Officer - Government Relations, State
Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Turnerm@metro.net